Sign In Forgot Password

During Covid-19

We are continuing to take preventative measures to ensure the care and protection of our synagogue. Our facility is closed pending further notice. Please know if you are homebound, scared, need advice or guidance, our clergy and staff are here for you.  If you are a subscriber to our email list you should be receiving our listing of virtual services and programs. If you are not, receiving them and wish to, please call 773-367-1844.

Contact Us

Har Sinai - Oheb Shalom Congregation
7310 Park Heights Ave., Baltimore, MD, 21208
Phone: 410-358-0105
Fax: 410-358-3313
Email: info@hsosc-baltimore.org

Clergy

Rabbi David Katz, Co-Interim Senior Rabbi, rabbikatz@hsosc-baltimore.org
Rabbi Marc Disick, Co-Interim Senior Rabbi, rabbidisick@hsosc-baltimore.org

Staff

Amy Mallor, Interim Executive Director, amy.mallor@hsosc-baltimore.org
Cantor Robert Gerber, Cantor, cantorgerber@hsosc-baltimore
Aviva Janus, Director of Congregational Learning and Programming, aviva@hsosc-baltimore.org
Nina Pachino, Director of Youth Education and B’nei Mitzvah Concierge, nina@hsosc-baltimore.org
Aileen Friedman, Learning Ladder Director, aileen@hsosc-baltimore.org
Sara Flechner, Asst. Learning Ladder Director, sara@hsosc-baltimore.org
Barbara Kirk, Executive Assistant, barbara@hsosc-baltimore.org
Judy Sees, Bookkeeper, accounting@hsosc-Baltimore-org
Harvey Betts, Facility Manager, harvey@hsosc-baltimore.org
Michael Paige, Facility Manager, (on medical leave)

Shleimut Department

Robin Lumpkin, LCSWC, Social Worker, robin@hsosc-baltimore.org
Beth Philipson, RN, Nurse, bphilipson@gmail.com

Emeriti

Rabbi Floyd Herman
Rabbi Donald Berlin
Jesse B. Harris, Executive Director

Board

Executive Officers
Ken Bell, Co-President, krbell6mhc@gmail.com
Vicki Spira, Co-President, vspira@comcast.net
Sam Dansicker, Co-Vice President
David Sachs, Co-Vice President
Sharon Balan, Co-Treasurer
Joan Roth, Co-Treasurer
David Buchalter, M.D., Secretary

Trustees
Lisa Budlow
Micah Damareck
Jill Gansler
Michael Greenebaum
Mandee Heinl
Abigail Hoffman
Debbi Jacobs
Wendy McChesney
Richard Milner
Adam Rosenberg
Jason Savage
Barbara Schlaff
Adrienne Shutt
Jordan Small
Glenn Ulick
Andrew Weinman
Barry Yaffe
Monroe Zeffert

Fri, May 29 2020 6 Sivan 5780